top of page

Reviews


This post includes reviews of our member's favorite books. It is ever expanding and always changing, so be sure to check back every now and again for a reccomendation. This page includes every kind of genre, from fiction to non and everything in between. Want to add your own? Let us know!

1. The Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling

Review by Tori

Anyone who knows me knows that I love me some Harry Potter. Well, maybe not Harry Potter himself, but the world in which he lives. As a kid I was all about the escape that the amazingly magical world JKR created gave, and in awe of the detail the story was told in. The books are well written. The themes are so well thought out and strung together seamlessly throughout all seven books.

As I got older, the darker and more meaningful themes in the series became more important and more relatable. There are plenty to choose from, but two ring out above the other's for me. First, I came to realize that it's the choices we make that define us, not the circumstances in which we find ourselves. And maybe most importantly for me, the series let me know that blood doesn’t make someone family- it’s the relationship you cultivate with someone that does.

Books are amazing things. Reading does so much more than give us new worlds and adventures to experience. Harry Potter has so much more to offer than a wizarding world full of wonder, and that is what makes it such an amazing series.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page